Supporting Event - YIAH and IOY 2024 Now Open for Nominations

Supporting Event - YIAH and IOY 2024 Now Open for Nominations

Launched in 1988 by the Federation of Hong Kong Industries (FHKI), the annual Young Industrialist Awards of Hong Kong (YIAH) give public recognition to those young industrialists, aged between 21 and 45, who have attained outstanding achievements in their fields of industry. Through the Awards, FHKI aims to inspire young people to build their career in industrial sector so as to continue the sterling work of veteran industrialists. Since the inception of YIAH in 1988, over 250 industrialists have received the Award. The awardees come from diverse backgrounds and all of them demonstrate strong passion and aspiration towards the industry. We are confident that Hong Kong industries will continue to soar.

The Industrialist of the Year Award was launched in 2002 where nominations are open to all industrialists. This Award is conferred on one industrialist each year for his / her distinguished contributions to Hong Kong’s industries, economy and community and nomination is open to industrialists of all ages. The winner shall be a role model with passing-the-torch and forward-thinking spirit for modern industrialists.

The Awards are known for its strict and thorough judging process. Each year, the panel consists of renowned leaders from the Government, academia and industry. The panel interviews each shortlisted candidate in person to give fair and balanced assessments to his/her achievements and contributions to ensure the Awards are conferred on the best candidates.

The Awards not only give recognition to the awardees’ achievements, they also highlight the industrial sector’s commitment to Hong Kong’s continuing prosperity. In the years to come, these Awards will continue to convey the spirit of “Reinventing Hong Kong Industries” and to enable Hong Kong’s industrial development to reach new heights.

Activity information

Open for Nomiations:2 April 2024 (Friday)
Deadline for Nominations:31 May 2024 (Friday)
Final Judging:August 2024
Award Presentation Ceremony and Dinner:November 2024